themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Recipe Review October 19, 2013

Filed under: Soup's On! — themamabeth @ 4:31 pm

Last week we tried three new recipes. Here’s how they turned out.

Chicken Lo Mein

I’ll admit to being pretty skeptical of this one. It just seemed…too easy, I guess? I’m not sure. I was just thinking it wasn’t going to be very good. It ended up turning out really, really well. Everyone-even my kids who normally won’t eat pasta unless is is totally plain-ate it and didn’t even complain too much when we had the leftovers for lunch the next day.

 

Crock Pot Chicken

Lately I have had really rotten luck with chicken, but this one was quite good. I made it a day I was gone until after dinner, but Jake and the kids liked it.

 

Lemon Thyme Chicken

This one was awesome. Even though I ended up making total hockey pucks (my fault, not the recipe’s), we decided it was going to get added to the regular rotation. It felt very fancy, and it was a nice change from my normal chicken recipes.

 

 

Leave a comment