themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

This day: 1, Me: 0 February 9, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 9:33 pm

This is probably the hardest day of the month for me. Jake has four night shifts after being off for a week, and this is the last day of those shifts.

Adeline was up until 11PM last night, which I knew we’d pay dearly for today, but what could I do? I can’t make her sleep.

Lucy got up this morning and informed me the dog had an accident in his crate. Great Dane puppy accidents aren’t anything to sneeze at.

Hazel got mad at me for telling her no about something and she hit the baby.

Lucy bit Adeline.

Adeline got mad at Lucy for something and put her in a headlock (well, sort of).

I got mad at everyone and spoke with a tone and volume that I’m not proud of.

The sink is full of dirty dishes.

I’ve been spit up on so many times today that I’m nearly out of clean clothes-and I have a mountain of laundry to do tomorrow.

We never made it outside today, or out of our pajamas for that matter.

The kids had open-faced tuna sandwiches for dinner because I didn’t have enough bread for everyone to have real sandwiches.

 Everyone is going to bed early tonight, and tomorrow is a new day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

