themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

What’s For Dinner This Week October 11, 2013

Filed under: Soup's On! — themamabeth @ 2:19 pm

I’m a little out of sorts still after a sudden and shocking death in my family.

 

It is taken me longer than I anticipated to get my feet back under me, and now, over a month later, I’m starting to feel a little normal again. With that, I’m back to planning meals and hopefully we can stop single-handedly supporting the frozen food industry, as well as our local take-out places.

 

Here is what we are planning on this week:

 

Chicken Lo Mein and egg drop soup (new recipe)

Crock pot chicken with rice and a green veggie (new recipe)

Lemon thyme chicken with roasted potatoes and asparagus (new recipe) (Also, can you tell what’s on sale this week?)

Spaghetti

BLTs and Chips

Sloppy joes with potato wedges

Meatloaf with mashed potatoes and a green veggie

 

On the agenda for tomorrow is baking cookies, English muffins, and bread (wheat, one loaf of white, and cinnamon); and making our yogurt for the week as well as some bean burritos.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

