themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Over it May 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 12:11 pm

Man the past couple of days have been rough, I can’t seem to shake this funk.

The kids have been bickering, Lucy still isn’t talking, Hazel isn’t on any sort of predictable schedule.

I can’t keep the house clean, I can’t keep up with the “administrative” tasks that need to be done.  I keep making budgets and keep blowing them, or we get a surprise bill in the mail that has to be handled.

I can’t keep up with groceries or meals.

Today’s going to have to be the day that I get all of this sorted out because this is just craziness.

No more chaos.

First off-cleaning out my email and touching up the budget while Lucy is happily occupied and the littlest is sleeping.  (done)

Got the house picked up, just need to mop. Some good lists are made, with more to come. Feels much better. I might actually get to sew during nap today!

 

Leave a Reply

