themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

I Win at Thanksgiving November 26, 2011

Filed under: Family,Life Is Good — themamabeth @ 7:44 pm

Holidays have been tricky things for me for most of my adult life. I tend to have very specific expectations, and when the day doesn’t live up to those expectations, I end up bitterly disappointed. This year for Thanksgiving we originally planned to driving to Phoenix to spend the day with my dad, like we have most years in the past. We ended up changing our minds and deciding to stay home.

 

It was the best decision ever. This was the best Thanksgiving I have had in years and years. There was absolutely no stress at all (other than the whole hard drive crashing on my brand new Toshiba laptop but anyways). I made an entire Thanksgiving meal, by myself. Jake alternated hanging out with the kids and starting decorating the outside of the house for Christmas. We watched football. The food was awesome.

 

 

Leave a Reply

