themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Sweet Adeline June 10, 2011

Filed under: Baby Cakes — themamabeth @ 10:26 am

Most awesome kid ever.

…she declares “Adeline’s awesome!” after doing things like going potty or sharing toys. You are, kiddo, you are indeed.

…she has really been into smelling lately. Yesterday I was making salad, and she was overjoyed to discover not only did the carrots smell like carrots, but the bell pepper smelled like bell pepper. She is also discovering letters, and now when we put her lotion on, I draw the letter of her choice on the palm of her hand. Last night, she asked for a letter I. After I drew it on, she smelled it and declared that it smelled like  letter I.

…she is getting to the point where she can recount events, so if she goes out with her dad, she can come home and tell me what she did. I love hearing about outings from her perspective.

…she’s always been a narrator, and her new thing is saying “Look!” and then pointing out something of interest. At the grocery store the other day, while we were checking out, she said “Look! A man!” which was totally random and hilarious.

This age is challenging for sure, but it is so much fun. It is making me so excited for Lucy to get bigger, I can’t wait to see what her personality is like.

 

One Response to “Sweet Adeline”

  1. Marie Green Says:

    Ha, ha, it smelled like an I. Awesome.


Leave a Reply

