themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Well that was easy March 24, 2011

Filed under: Lulu — themamabeth @ 9:14 pm

Last night I was having a heck of a time getting Lucy down for bed. Normally I would nurse her to sleep and put her in her crib and cross my fingers that she’d stay asleep. Last night though, she was squirming and wiggling and not falling asleep, and Adeline was ready for bed. So I put Lucy in her crib, intending to get Adeline to bed (about a 10 minute routine) and then go back to Lucy. Except, Lucy fell asleep about two minutes after I put her in bed. Huh. I kind of figured it was a fluke. Tonight I tried it again-nursed her till she squirmed away, then popped her in her crib. She was asleep before I was even out of her room. This is AWESOME. It occurred to me tonight that I should try this at naptime too (I can be a little slow on the uptake sometimes) and if it works, oh man it is going to be amazing. Do you know how much I am going to be able to accomplish if I can get both kids napping at the same time?

 

Leave a Reply

