themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

The Week March 17, 2011

Filed under: Baby Cakes,Books,The Pets — themamabeth @ 11:24 pm

Feels like everything is falling apart. I’m grasping for control and not finding it, and it is driving me nuts. I’m not handing things well right now and it is counterproductive and frustrating.

 

No info on our new house. No arrangements for our current house.

 

Adeline is going through a really rough stage right now, and she’s so sensitive to my moods I can’t decide if she’d be doing this anyway or if my stress is affecting her this much.

 

We’ve hit a total wall with the dogs. No progress has been made. Toly’s health is deteriorating rapidly, and we’ve got an appointment for him tomorrow afternoon. I’m afraid this isn’t going to end well because the meds we were given aren’t touching the issue with his leg. It seems to be getting worse, and his demeanor and personality are changing-I’ve seen behavior that’s close to aggressive, which is bad for obvious reasons. He’s barely putting any weight at all on his right side and now he pretty much refuses to sit, and when he does sit, he’s way back on his spine/hips and leaning to the left. He’s eating about twice what he should be and he’s borderline underweight. Pretty much though, the options were Valley Fever, osteomylitis or cancer. And based on the negative VF bloodwork and the lack of response to some hardcore antibiotics…

 

Yesterday Adeline used the potty with no prompting. She went from nap-wake up the next morning without an accident. I thought we were ready to potty train, but then today it was not so good. My mom came to the rescue (again) and told me to give Adeline a choice between underwear and diapers. At first she chose a diaper, but now every time she pees she just takes it off, so I finally just stopped putting them on her. Wearing nothing? She went to the potty every time. Wearing o-wears (underwear), she is hit-or-miss.

 

I’m reading Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger. Best book I have read in a long time. Seriously, I am going to be so sad when I finish it. I am still doing my A-Z project, but the books I checked out were by V.C. Andrews, something along the lines of Broken Flower or something, and well, no. I guess I’m going to have to deviate from the plan to read ALL of the books to MOST of the books, because that was just not something I could stomach. And apparently it is the first in a SERIES. Ugh. No thanks.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

