themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

2011 in 2011 March 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 4:53 pm

I’m joining up with a group of bloggers who are trying to purge 2011 items from their homes this year. I know at least two of us are motivated by upcoming moves.

Today I had a rare opportunity when both girls were napping at the same time, so I knocked out the master bedroom dresser and closet, and the master bath, and started the girl’s clothes.

So far the tally:

  • One bag of trash
  • 5 button down shirts-women’s (GW)
  • 5 casual shirts-women’s (GW)
  • Nursing nightgown (GW)
  • Pair of socks, new (GW)
  • 5 shirts added to the fabric stash to be made into shopping bags
  • 30 items of kids clothing

Current total: 48 items

My mom is taking Adeline tomorrow afternoon, so I’m hoping Lucy and I can get out in the garage. We had planned on having a garage sale, but we talked about it and decided that was an overly ambitious plan, so Jake said I can donate/Freecycle/Craigslist as I see fit.

 

One Response to “2011 in 2011”

  1. Erin Says:

    Nice job! Everywhere I look I see things that I could do without.


Leave a Reply

