themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Feelings February 11, 2011

Filed under: Baby Cakes,Life Is Good,On My Own — themamabeth @ 11:29 am

It feels like there is an end in sight with this whole moving situation.  I’m not sure why I feel that way, because nothing has changed, but I do.

For the past week or so, Lucy has been having trouble sleeping. She’s riiiiight about to master crawling, and I suspect that is what is causing the problem. When she wakes up in the night, I just bring her in bed with me and nurse her back to sleep. But it has felt like I never really get back to sleep once she’s there with me (even though I must) and it is a strange and disorienting feeling. Every night I resolve that I’ll get her back to sleep and put her back in her bed, and every night I don’t. I don’t mind her co-sleeping, but I miss the once a night wake ups. I don’t think I’ve slept through an entire night since 12/31/2008 (I remember because Jake took over Adeline duty that night-she was just a couple of weeks old).  I would love to, but only on the condition that it is because the kids sleep all the way through, not because I’m away from them.

 

Added Friday…

Lucy is crawling. It is still a little iffy, but she goes forward, so we’ll give it to her.

 

Yesterday for lunch I served hot dogs (ugh, but I was desperate) and Adeline got so upset because they weren’t hot. So, let the record show that yesterday for lunch, “dogs brr” were on the menu.

 

To remember…

  • brr-cold
  • shh-sleep
  • house-outside
  • book, bike, bonk and bites all sound the same.
  • rock, yuck, leg all sound the same.
  • Current favorite song-The Wheels on the Bus with variations-and it is Adeline’s bus, not just the bus.

Jake comes home tonight for a quick weekend. That is the only saving grace of this whole situation, I love Coming Home days.

 

 

Leave a Reply

