themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Happy February 7, 2011

Filed under: Family,Life Is Good — themamabeth @ 9:38 pm

I wonder how it is that I am so happy lately. Maybe my brain craves adversity? Like I am somehow refusing to let the man get me down?

It could be that I am still riding the high of having a proper bedtime routine and both kids sleeping at least the first part if the night in their own beds. Will the novelty of this ever wear out?

I cleaned out my baking/spices cabinet today.The shelves were actually bowing from being overloaded. I am forcing myself to get rid of some cookbooks and recipes too. I got the mother of all cookbooks for Christmas, so it is time to get rid of some of the other stuff.

The book I am reading right now, In the Kitchen by Monica Ali is killing me. It is an A book in my A-Z project so I am making myself finish it, but goodness. I actually think it might be a really good book but I am not in the right state of mind for it. There are some aspects of it I was a little slow to pick up on and I think that might have ruined it for me. It certainly is not light reading, and that might be all I am fit for right now.

 

Leave a Reply

