themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Coming down December 7, 2010

Filed under: Family,On My Own — themamabeth @ 9:08 pm

Okay. Okay. Things seem less…doomish today.

I’m (where is the cursor? WordPress, your days might be numbered if this is going to continue to be an issue) and now I don’t remember what I was going to say.

Anyways. I talked to Jake today, and he told me that before work this morning he adjusted his attitude so that he could have a good day. And considering that I’ve spent, oh, the last six months or so telling him that life would be so much more pleasant if he would stop letting circumstances dictate his moods, I kind of had to do a little attitude adjusting myself. Hello hypocrite.

He’s got a meeting tomorrow with his supervisor to try to get all of this mess figured out. Or at least get more information so we can understand what it is that is going on. Also, he’s going to try to talk to the people in the housing office to see if he can find out what we can expect on that side of things. He said the car is running okay and he thinks it can wait to be looked at until Friday. Something about an O2 sensor. Sounds expensive to me, but he doesn’t seem all that worried. But, he’s also good at not seeming all that worried about things when he knows I’m on the brink, so it could be Code Red down there and he’d never let on. He’s awesome like that.

So. The house it tidy. Brownies are baked. Hopefully there’s trip to see Grandpa tomorrow. The treadmill has been moved inside and I might actually try to use it.

I’ve got a loose outline of what I’m going to do for Christmas gifts now that our original Christmas budget has to be used for things like groceries and bills.

New goal: take things one day at a time.

Everything is going to work out. We have help offered if we need it. We will be okay. This too shall pass, right? Right.

 

2 Responses to “Coming down”

  1. Mandie Says:

    It really will pass. One day, a few years from now, we’ll be sitting around saying how “those were the best days” the hardest times actually do seem to be the best times. Broke? Sure, it’s okay though b/c babies make it that way. Husband out of town? Wonderful, plenty of alone time for me….you get the picture. I know it isn’t easy, but seriously, keep your chin up, this really will all be a memory one day.

    • themamabeth Says:

      I hope so Mandie! I know you understand since your husband has a job that keeps him away. That is the hardest right now I think, the total lack of a break, ever.


Leave a Reply

