themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Buh-looooooog November 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 1:10 pm

For some reason the cursor is invisible and that is highly annoying. I’m not sure if it is Firefox or my new computer, but man there have been some annoying issues lately.

Anyways, I borrowed this meme from Swistle. Ah, a cursor, much better.

I’ve  been reading Swistle for awhile, but had never gone back through the archives. She had been linking to Life in a Tiny Town, who I spent the weekend catching up on, and now I’m finally getting up-t0-date with Swistle. What is really fun is that people who comment on LIATT ALSO comment on Swistle so it is like I kind of know those people already. AND there are at least two people I’ve got up on tabs just waiting for me to check them out.

Anyways, a meme just for the sake of filling space…

Aprons- Y/N? No. But I WANT to own some, and am actually hoping to make one for myself.

Baking- Favorite thing to bake? Cakes, but I need to work on frosting them.

Clothesline- Y/N? Not really but there are some clothes I hang dry in the bathroom. I would LIKE a clothesline but Jake won’t install one for me.

Donuts- Ever made them? Nope. Don’t really want to either.

Freezer- Do you have a separate deep freezer? Nope, wish I did though.

Garbage Disposal- Y/N? Yes, I never realized there was a such thing as NOT having one!
Handbook- Y/N? Do I want one? No, I wouldn’t follow it anyway. I’m a rebel like that.

Ironing- Love it or hate it? Hate hate hate. I very reluctantly iron my fabric per the instructions on sewing patterns. The dryer + a damp towel does my ironing for me.

Junk Drawer- Where is it? Kitchen.

Kitchen- Design and decorating? The cabinets are oak, the counters are laminate or whatever cheap counters are made of and the floor is linoleum. I Hate my kitchen. But, it has given me lots of very specific things I will insist on in future kitchens, so I guess that’s a plus.
Love- What is your favorite part of homemaking? At the end of the day, when everyone has gone to bed and the house is clean, that is a nice feeling. That *I* did that, and did it well.

Mop- Y/N? I own one, but it doesn’t get used nearly as often as it should.

Nylons- Wash by hand or in the washer? Hahahahahaha. Ha.

Oven- Do you use the window or open it to check?  Window. Always.

Pizza- What do you put on yours? Cheese and pepperoni, and sometimes olives.
Quiet- What do you do during the day when you get a quiet moment? Check the blogs/Facebook.

Recipe card box- Y/N? Yes. Also books, and on the computer, and in stacks.

Style of house- Tract starter home. Uck.

Tablecloths and napkins- Y/N? No way. If I ever got around to buying them, we would use cloth napkins though, because I refuse to buy papertowels. Currently we just use dishtowels as napkins. Embarrassing.

Under the kitchen sink- The pitchers we use to feed/water the dogs, a griddle, and Adeline’s high chair tray.

Vacuum- How many times a week? Ideally seven due to the animal/children population around here. It actually happens every few days.

Wash- How many loads do you do a week? Five of clothes, and a load of diapers about every other day.

Xs- Do you keep a list of things to do and cross them off? I keep lots of lists, but not a lot of crossing off happens.

Yard- Who does what? Jake does the trimming and such, I pull weeds and pick up after the dogs.

ZZZs- What is your last homemaking task for the day? Dinner dishes and/or picking up the living room.

 

2 Responses to “Buh-looooooog”

  1. Fun! I’ll fill it out on my blog later. 🙂 Oh… and I use the dryer/towel trick for ironing too. hehe.

  2. themamabeth Says:

    There’s no E! I didn’t notice that until right now. So E…Eggs? No thank you, nasty things.


Leave a Reply

