themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Too much September 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 1:34 pm

It seems like there is so much that I want to do, things that are productive thrifty or helpful, things that are good and would be beneficial to me, my home or my family that I get them all in my head, decide there is just too much, and then I don’t do any of them.

I start thinking about all of the things that I want to do, plus the things I really NEED to do, and it literally feels like my head is spinning. Or I start doing something I want to do, remember something I NEED to do, try to do both at the same time and never finish either thing.

Right here there had been a sentence I started, then I remembered I needed to set a service appointment for the truck, and check on some stuff for the kids. So I stopped here, and just spent three times longer than I should have doing the other two things.

I have to-do ADD apparently. And now both kids are awake and I’m going to go forget the rest of what needed to get done today. Bah.

 

Leave a Reply

