themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Humph… July 5, 2010

Filed under: 9 Months — themamabeth @ 5:53 pm

My “original” due date was July 4. So me being overly optimistic, I assumed this kiddo would be just like her sister, show up about a week early and I’d be a week in to being the mama of two by today.

Humph.

The due date established my my 20 week ultrasound was July 13.  So, I give myself until Wednesday before I’m going to absolutely go insane.

I’m not sure why I’m so impatient. Obviously it would be nice to not be pregnant anymore, but things are obviously going to be harder for at least a little while figuring out how to manage two kids.  Blah. It is just frustrating and I’m not dealing well with it. Last night I dreamed about going into labor, and every time I woke up my first thought was “did labor wake me up?” Ridiculous.

Adeline and I went for a long walk this morning and I spent the rest of the time before work pacing the floor. If nothing else, I’m going to be in good shape if this kid takes too much longer to be born. That’s a silver lining, right?

 

One Response to “Humph…”

  1. I still have 4 weeks to go and I’m to the point where I think every little thing is a sign of labor- it’s seriously annoying. I only went to 36 week last time so this is a whole new ballgame for me. I hope the next few weeks go as fast as the past few months have gone (but not so fast that I can’t get stuff organized!). I know this little guy will be here before i know it, but it’s still hard to wait. Hang in there! Any day now!


Leave a Reply

