themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Almost… June 9, 2010

Filed under: 9 Months,Baby Cakes — themamabeth @ 5:39 am

The house is as clean as it is going to get. Never did finish the painting, I suspect that may never get done. With the exception of needing to drag down the random Little Baby accessories that are stored in the attic, we’re as ready as we’re going to get for the new kid house-wise.

Oh, and we still need a middle name.

There’s no set plan as far as how we’re going to handle Adeline when I go into labor. My mom is going to come take over child care duties while I’m indisposed, but we decided we’ll play it by ear and see if they stay or go. That is the hardest part for me, knowing I’m pretty much going to be incapable of taking care of my kid for that period of time.  I want her here, because I always want her where I am, but at the same time, it could be scary for her and I don’t want to traumatize her.  It’ll all work out the way it is supposed to in the end.

I’m going back and forth between being super confident and relaxed to feeling worried an anxious.  Really, I’m just ready for her to be born. I’m kind of over the whole delivery thing at this point and just want to have had the baby. Having to go through the process to have the baby just seems so inconvenient!

There are a few more things that need to be done before she can come though, so I’m going to be patient and happy with all the time she gives me. Hopefully Adeline will be on a semi-normal sleep routine by the time Lucy is born. (As I type this, Adeline is asleep in the living room. Baby steps, though, right?)

 

3 Responses to “Almost…”

  1. Mandie Says:

    Are you home birthing? If I remember correctly you had an unmedicated birth the first go round, but in the hospital…is that right?

  2. Mandie Says:

    That’s awesome!! I hope everything goes as smoothly as possible and that you have a quick, and easy labor!!


Leave a Reply

