themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Not a Foodie March 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 5:14 am

So I got our veggies from Bountiful Baskets. Lots of lettuce, a squash some broccoli… Discovered what I had thought were cucumbers from the previous weeks are actually zucchinis (oops) which offers more variety in the meal planning arena.

Except I don’t want to plan meals. I don’t want to cook, I don’t want to shop. I am sick of it. Every day, three meals a day, three days a week of getting the food, putting it away, taking it out, preparing it, cooking it, cleaning up from preparing and cooking it. UGH.

Even having to shove the left over pizza in the fridge tonight ticked me off. I’m that sick of food. (But thumbs up to Jake for realizing that and getting pizza-nice work lovey!)

So tomorrow is Tuesday. We have some miscellaneous frozen meat (how is it that I spelled miscellaneous right the first time but not broccoli OR zucchini?), two chicken breasts and lots of veggies. Me thinks we’ll be eating a lot of salads.

 

Leave a Reply

