themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Busy weekend November 9, 2009

Filed under: Baby Cakes,Family — themamabeth @ 3:52 am

…all in all a success!

Adeline and I went to Goodwill first thing Saturday morning. I donated a mess of stuff and we shopped too-it was 50% off day. I got some new duds, the kiddo got some new duds and we found some nifty plates and a super cute coffee cup. I really have no idea why it never occurred to me to shop there ages ago. It is ridiculously cheap, and it is fun (to me anyway) digging around to find the good stuff. Apparently I’m not the only one who had the idea to shop though, the place was a madhouse. People were all very civil though, and there were actually two instances that I saw where people went out of their way to do something nice for perfect strangers. Maybe people who shop secondhand are nicer than average-and it seems like the people who work there are nicer than ‘regular’ stores as well.

Today my mom came over to visit and brought a bag full of clothes and shoes for me-bonus! Most of it is work-type stuff, but I’m getting kinda sick of the jeans and tank wardrobe, so maybe I’ll mix it up a bit. Just because I work from home doesn’t mean I can’t dress up, right? There was much ohhing and ahhing over Adeline’s walking and her new teeth.

It seems a day of grocery shopping and the visit from ya-ya wiped the baby out, she’s been asleep in her crib since 8:30ish. I do believe I’m going to take advantage of this time with some Häagen-Dazs® and Netflix.

 

Leave a Reply

