themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

Preggo November 4, 2009

Filed under: 9 Months — themamabeth @ 3:12 pm

11/01/2009
Being pregnant for the second time is very, very different than the first time around. For some reason, that is surprising to me. I can go hours at a time and not even think about the fact I’m pregnant.

I’m more impatient to get to the ‘fun’ parts, where I have a belly and I can feel the new baby moving. I’m not as scared or nervous. There’s just much less stress and frantic-ness this time around, we’re old hat at this, no sweat.

We had our appointment with the midwife today. She’s awesome and Jake and I both totally love her. She is so easy to talk to, and she answered all of our questions, and also asked us some to make sure we were doing this for the right reasons. Adeline had a ball, and she happily interacted with both the midwife and her student, which is really kind of unusual for her.

*********
11/04/09
Looks like we’re set for midwife care and a home birth. I just have to make sure Jake is really on board before I commit. I know it is what I want, but we both have to be on board for this to work.

Hey, did I mention that I’m pregnant? We found out Halloween night, and I’m due July 4thish. Surprise! We’re going to be in the two-under-two club for about four months. I’m so excited!
*********

 

Leave a Reply

