themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

I’m in a hurry to get things done September 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 5:47 am

My dogs are not well trained. I’ve been knitting for years and have finished two projects. I’m eight years out of high school and have hundreds of hours of college credit but no degree. Patience is not a strength of mine, and I have a tendency to have grand plans and then run out of steam very quickly, especially when the results I’m hoping for don’t happen immediately.

Jake and I have some plans. We have some dreams and some goals. And they require work. And sacrifice. This is hard! And frustrating. I keep wanting to throw my hands up and say screw it. So I throw my hands up and say screw it, I give up, I don’t want to do this anymore. Then conversations start turning back to these goals, and we start dreaming and once again we start to move forward.

We have the goal-we want to own our own business-but the path to that point is not clear. Or things seem very clear and we run into a seemingly insurmountable road block. It is a very crazy emotional roller coaster, and that is definately not something that I was anticipating when we first started considering the option of being self-employed.

I know that I’m very ready to move forward with this. REALLY ready. The big trick is going to be to figure out exactly HOW. But we’re doing this damnit.

This is the best internet radio station I’ve ever found. It is everything I listened to in high school.

 

2 Responses to “I’m in a hurry to get things done”

  1. k8 Says:

    Ditto on the knitting/degree/patience/everything thing!What kind of business are you guys starting?

  2. Beth Says:

    We're trying to buy a route to distribute bread. It isn't going well.


Leave a Reply

