themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

In which I realize she wants to be an only child August 26, 2009

Filed under: Baby Cakes — themamabeth @ 4:57 am

Night 3: We just won’t speak of it again.
Night4: Adeline and I slept on the living room floor. If I tried to move her, she woke up and screamed. If I tried to move me, she woke up and screamed.

So, she wins. I’m just not willing to fight over this. I’m at least mostly able to put her down in her crib, and eventually one day I figure she’ll sleep through the night. Until then, I’ll just enjoy the extra cuddle time we get when she ends up in bed with us. I’m done getting myself all stressed out over it all.

 

2 Responses to “In which I realize she wants to be an only child”

  1. Amber Liddle Says:

    We went through this, too. We, too, figured she'd outgrow it and eventually sleep better–now Ingrid is 15 mo. and most night sleeps through without us getting up at all! It takes time but it happens. Good luck 🙂

  2. Beth Says:

    Thanks Amber. And pthbbbbt to you K8! : )


Leave a Reply

