themamabeth's Blog

Figuring it out, one crazy day at a time.

High hopes July 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — themamabeth @ 4:00 am

So I’m sitting here trying to figure out how to write this. It’s funny, because I’m married, own a house, have a baby and various pets. I’ve had a job in some capacity or other since I was fifteen. I’m closer to thirty than twenty five. Yet somehow I don’t feel like an adult. I still feel like I’m playing house. Anyway, that makes me feel really odd saying this, but here goes…

We’re trying for another baby.

I’m excited and terrified. We’ve known that we’ll have as many kids as possible for as long as those sorts of things became topics of conversation. Jake has four siblings, and I have three. We want a big family, and we want the kids to be close together in age. So, here goes nuthin’.

 

Leave a Reply

